Category Archives: Government

Berkeley County school board members recognized by state group

(COLUMBIA)- Current Berkeley County School District Board Chair Sally Wofford and former Board members Jim Hayes and Julius Barnes earned recognition by the South Carolina School Boards Association (SCSBA) for achievement in the association’s 2015–2016 Boardmanship Institute. The SCSBA Boardmanship Institute, established in 1982, offers a year-round training curriculum to help board members develop skills…
Read more