Chamber Hosts Opportunity to Have Conversations with Elected Officials

The Mount Pleasant Chamber of Commerce (MPCC) announces their 3rd Annual “Know Your Lawmaker” Reception powered by REV Federal Credit Union. This event will take place on Wednesday, August 10 from 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. at beautiful Alhambra Hall. This is an opportunity to talk with your elected officials about business and community topics important to you while enjoying a catered cocktail reception. Tickets are $35 for MPCC Members and $50 for Guests and may be obtained here or visit

Confirmed Lawmakers Attending (as of 8/1/22):
US Congresswoman Nancy Mace, SC 1st Congressional District
Senator Larry Grooms SC District 37
Senator Chip Campsen SC District 43
Representative Joe Bustos SC District 112
Representative Mark Smith SC District 99
Councilman Herbert R. Sass, III Charleston County District 1
Mayor Will Haynie, Town of Mount Pleasant
Council Member Howard Chapman, Town of Mount Pleasant
Council Member Laura Hyatt, Town of Mount Pleasant
Council Member John Iacofano, Town of Mount Pleasant
Council Member Gary Santos, Town of Mount Pleasant
Commissioner Diane Lauritsen, Mount Pleasant Waterworks
Commissioner Susan Mellichamp, Mount Pleasant Waterworks
Kathy Crawford from US Senator Tim Scott's office

"We are proud to offer this opportunity for our MPCC members and our community to have one on one conversations with their elected officials on matters of importance to us all as business and community leaders," said Michael Cochran, MPCC President.

Sponsorships start at $300 and include a private reception with the lawmakers prior to the event. For information about this program contact Rebecca Imholz, MPCC Director of Development at or call 843-693-0537.

WHAT: 3rd Annual Know Your Lawmaker
WHEN: 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 10
WHERE: Alhambra Hall, 131 Middle Street, Mount Pleasant, SC
REGISTER: / $35 Chamber Members & $50 Guests

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.