Charleston Home Builders Association Announces 2022 Board of Directors

Charleston, SC - The Charleston Home Builders Association is proud to announce the 2022 Board of Directors. Their formal installation will be during the Association’s General Membership Meeting, 8:30 a.m. January 25th at the Crowne Plaza North Charleston. Charleston County Councilwoman Jenny Honeycutt will serve as the meeting’s guest speaker.

Since 1959, the Charleston Home Builders Association (CHBA) has served as the leading non-profit organization dedicated to the future of the Lowcountry, encouraging growth and development within four counties – Charleston, Dorchester, Berkeley, and Colleton. The CHBA and its Board of Directors work with organizations, including the government, to promote and protect homeownership.

Click for Carolinas Project Center

2022 President, Brett Miller of New Leaf Builders, will outline the Association’s annual goals to protect private property rights, promote housing affordability, and expand workforce development programs. Also, Board of Directors Life Member Andy Barber of Generation Homes will be recognized for his induction to the South Carolina Housing Hall of Fame.

2022 Board of Directors:
Brett Miller (President) - New Leaf Builders
Ward Mungo (Immediate Past President) - Mungo Construction
Jay Piner (Vice-President) - Wando Builders
Wade Green (Treasurer) - Saltwater Homes
Robby Arnold (Secretary) - Hunter Quinn Homes
Chris Brace - Brace Builders
Adam Baslow - New Leaf Builders
Trae Redmond - King and Society
Ted Terry - Crescent Homes
Jamey Nelson - MVP Granite
Alex Kellner - Post and Courier
Mick Jewell - Sweetgrass Capitol
Doug Hayden - Builders Hardware of SC
Becky Holdsworth - Moluf’s Supply
Sally Liipfert - Design On Tap
Ashley Valdivieso - Majestic Kitchen and Bath

Life Board Members
Chris Klick - CK Construction
Andy Barber - Generation Homes
Doug James - Osprey Construction
Mike Futeral - Preferred Home Sales
Albert Van Overeem - Oak Homes
Jeff Meyer - J Meyer Homes
Anne Derbyshire - 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Will Herring - Hunter Quinn Homes
Richard Jackson - JacksonBuilt Custom Homes
Tori Stein - Southeastern Insurance Consultants
Lane Baker - Saltwater Homes
Jan Clouse – Carolina Lighting Clearance

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.