The New Harbour Club at WestEdge Announces Its Impressive Founding Board of Governors

22 westedgeAn exclusive yet inclusive private social and business Club, the Harbour Club has been a mainstay in the historic Charleston community for over two decades. Today, as the owners ready the Club to move into a new, gorgeous location on the banks of the Ashley River, they are pleased to announce the Founding Board of Governors. These Members are pillars in the Charleston community, and through their leadership and guidance are committed to continuing the tradition the Harbour Club was founded on, as both a welcoming and influential Lowcountry destination. 

“This is an extremely exciting time in the life of this wonderful Club,” says Founding Board Chairperson Gene King. “Our new, modern location at 22 WestEdge is going to be 5-star and is attracting impressive people from many different walks of life including physicians, attorneys, real estate professionals, entrepreneurs as well as young executives and retirees. This membership represents the face of the business and social community of Charleston, and will be a home away from home and an office away from the office for the Charleston business and civic community.” 

Club Members will be able to enjoy a wide arrange of social happenings, business gatherings, private events or simply relaxing with friends and a glass of wine on the terrace.

The Club is formed foundationally on three key pillars:

Service – To meet all Members needs and exceed all Members expectations

Quality – To provide extraordinary comfort, cuisine, programs and amenities to its Members

Community – To be the destination for meaningful conversation and engagement

The Harbour Club’s Founding Board of Governors is led by Chairman Mr. Gene King and Vice Chair Mr. Colin Smoak. The board also includes the following Charleston Leaders:

  1. Melvin Brown, III, M.D., MEd - Team Health / Trident Medical Center

Ms. Carolina Gribble Bryan

Mr. Patrick Bryant - CODE/+/TRUST, Go To Team

Mr. Ben Bussey - Web Well Done

Ms. Lisa Buzzelli - Culinary Institute of Charleston

Mr. Jim Coyne - BNG Hospitality

Mr. Tim Davis - Firefly Spirits

Mr. Bryan Derreberry - Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Kate M. Dolan - Carolina One Real Estate

Mr. Mark C. Fava - Boeing Commercial Airplanes

Mr. Christopher B. Fraser - Avison Young South Carolina

Ms. Kathryn Gould - J. Hilburn

Mr. Mark H. Griesbaum - Affinity4U, LLC

Col. Charles Hansult - USAF

Mayor Will Haynie – Mayor of Mount Pleasant

Dr. Jairy Hunter, Jr. - Charleston Southern University

Mr. Marvin Jenkins - Daniel Island Academy

Dr. Iordanis Karagiannidis, Ph.D. - The Citadel

Mr. Al Katz - The Next Level, LLC

Mr. Steve Kelleher - Steve Kelleher, PGA 

Ms. Sara Kindsfater-Yerkes - bluSKY Strategy

Mr. Gene King - Sequence Holdings LLC

Ms. Karen A. Kugblenu

Mr. Sean Laney - BNG Hospitality

Mr. Peter Lehman - Lehman International

Mr. J.C. Long - JC Long Company

Mr. Dan Martin - Allstate Insurance

Mr. Chappy McKay - Trident Construction

Mr. Malvern M. Middleton - Linkmasters

Ms. Ellen O'Neil - Ellen O'Neil Properties @EXP Realty

Mr. John Osborne - Charleston Angel Partners

Dr. Jeannelle Perkins-Muhammad - TMI Counseling and Coaching LLC

Dr. Jeff Randall, Ph. D - MUSC

Mr. Mack Reese - Gateway Ventures Real Estate

Ms. Kitty Reid 

Ms. Michelle B. Richards - Rodan & Fields

Mr. Henry I. Siegling

Mr. Colin Smoak - Coach Colin

Col. Douglas A. Snyder - LS3P Associates LTD

Mr. Mike Spruill - IBM

Mr. Thomas F. Taft, Sr. - Taft Family Ventures

Mayor John Tecklenburg - Mayor of Charleston 

Ms. Leigh Owen Wilkes - Legis Finance Ltd.

Ms. Amanda Culver Wynns - Summit Landscape Group